Bluebird Rising

"You own everything that happened to you. Tell your stories. If people wanted you to write warmly about them, they should have behaved better." -Anne Lamott

Coming Home (Guest Post) October 7, 2010

I was invited to do a guest post this week, which is an amazing opportunity. Please don’t get me wrong. It is nice when your friends read your blog. It is VERY nice when said friends tell you that they love your posts, that you are extremely talented, or that they wish you would write every day. But when another WRITER not only tells you they really like what they see, but they would like you to contribute to their own personal blog, you really have to be honored.

The blog I contributed to is an ongoing discussion of what it means to be single. The good, the bad, the ugly, and everything in between. Please note that the term “single” is loosely used for the purposes of this blog. Single can mean truly single, or dating, or divorced, or single at this moment, or single in the past. Single men. Single women. It’s all game here, so there really is something for everybody. I mean, there are hilarious posts about bad dates. I know even my Marrieds have fond memories of those. 🙂

This week specifically, the focus has been on the celebration of being on your own, and I was asked to write about my favorite aspect of the single girl lifestyle. Click on the link below to read my response, titled “Coming Home” and make it a habit to check back to her blog often, no matter what form of single you are. And, as always, thanks for reading.

http://ramblingsofasingleton.wordpress.com/2010/10/07/guest-blog-the-joy-of-space/

(To check back in with Ramblings of A Singleton at a later date, a link has been added into my blogroll to the right of the main page screen.)

 

2 Responses to “Coming Home (Guest Post)”

  1. […] and one from my nephew. And these are all I really need. I am excited to come home from work, to an apartment I love, and do whatever the hell it is I want to do. And because, for the first time in years, this day […]

  2. […] love this apartment in a way, and it definitely served it’s purpose, which I have mentioned here and here, but, like all good things in life, when it’s time you just know. And it’s […]


Leave a Reply

